NEWARK VALLEY CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT MINUTES OF THE VOTE PROCESS May 18, 2010

The polls were declared open at 1:00 p.m. on Tuesday, May 18, 2010, in the Richard H. Kerr Board Room of the Administration Building. The following Voting Personnel who were appointed at the April 26, 2010 and May 10, 2010 Board Meetings served for the voting procedure:

Pamela Budney	Glenda Clark	Ken Davis	Art Evans	Connie Koroluck
Beth Malone	Helen Marsh	Marietta Pianosi	Teresa Straka	
Kris Tomazin	Michelle Tavelli	Sharon Weed	Tina Engelhar	rd, Inspector

The polls were declared closed at 9:00 p.m. The Clerks/Tellers and Election Inspector tallied the following vote results:

BUDGET:

Shall the Board of Education be authorized to expend the sum of \$23,380,563 for the 2010-2011 school year and to levy the necessary tax therefore?

		<u>Yes</u>	<u>No</u>	
Machine	116791	223	122	
Machine	160791	187	137	
Absentee B	allots	19	16	
Total		429	275	The budget passed.

Proposition #1 Vehicle Purchase

Shall the Board of Education of the Newark Valley Central School District be authorized to purchase any or all of the following vehicles: two (2) sixty-five passenger school buses and one (1) twenty-three passenger three wheelchair bus for a sum not to exceed \$327,000 which will be paid from the Capital Reserve Fund established by the voters of the district on May 12, 1993 and last amended by the voters of the school district on May 21, 2002?

		Yes	No	
Machine	116791	239	105	
Machine	160791	200	117	
Absentee Ba	allots	21	14	
Total		460	236	The proposition passed.

Proposition #2 Facilities Improvement

Shall the Board of Education of the Newark Valley Central School District be authorized to expend from the reserve fund approved by the voters on May 11, 1994, under the provisions of Education Law 3651 and last amended by the voters on May 15, 2007, an amount not to exceed \$100,000 for interior improvements in the High School, including installing two new storage rooms; and the reconstruction of the front student parking lot located on the north side of the high school, and other allied expenses including architectural and engineering fees and legal fees.

		<u>Yes</u>	<u>No</u>	
Machine	116791	209	127	
Machine	160791	177	127	
Absentee B	allots	17	17	
Total		403	271	The proposition passed.

<u>MEMBER OF BOARD OF EDUCATION:</u> For Board Member for a term of three (3) years, being the seat presently occupied by Helen DeHaan.

		Robert Bennett
Machine	116791	242
Machine	160791	237
Absentee B	allots	21
Total		500

Robert Bennett is elected to a three year term.

<u>MEMBER OF BOARD OF EDUCATION:</u> For Board Member for a term of three (3) years, being the seat presently occupied by Susan Hanson.

No petitions were submitted for this seat. This vacancy will be filled by the individual with the most write-in votes.

Machine	116791	Anthony/Tony Tavelli Matthew/Matt Tomazin Jamie Hoffmier Jeremy Persons Richard Bierl Mark Medina Tony Marzolino Tavelli Yvonne Tuetkin	
Machine	160791	Jamie Hoffmier Anthony/Tony Tavelli Wayne Benscoter Matthew/Matt Tomazin Francis Bastow Susan Hanson Charles Hunt Jeremy Persons Scott Umiker	11 9 6 5 2 1 1 1
Absentee Ballots		Susan Hanson Helen DeHaan Fred Kiechle L. D. Rotunda Mary Ann Settle	5 2 1 1 1
Totals for w	rite ins	Anthony/Tony Tavelli Jamie Hoffmier Matthew/Matt Tomazin Wayne Benscoter Susan Hanson Jeremy Persons Francis Bastow Helen DeHaan Richard Bierl Charles Hunt Fred Kiechle Mark Medina Tony Marzolino L. D. Rotunda Mary Ann Settle Tavelli Yvonne Tuetkin Scott Umiker	36 19 17 6 6 5 2 2 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Total		103	

Anthony Tavelli is elected to a three year term.

The District declared the voting procedure adjourned at 10:04 p.m.

May 18, 2010

Tina A. Engelhard, District Clerk